Our language expertise, your opening to the world

Founded in 2006, Synchronie Translating & Interpreting is the ideal partner for all your multilingual communication needs. Based in the Charleroi Metropolitan region, our work takes us to all four corners of Belgium and Europe. Whether you need a written document translated or spoken interpretation for your conferences, we go the extra mile to select the very best professionals our sector has to offer to service your particular needs. You can count on us for all your written and spoken translation needs, regardless of the domain of expertise. Every single day we translate out of and into all of the main European languages (French, Dutch, English, German, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Danish…) but we are always happy to rise to the challenge of an unusual language combination!

1400interpreting days since 2002
15years of experience
355000words translated and/or proofread in the last 12 months

Nos Services

(Synchronie: Who? What? Where? Why?)

« Just because you have two hands, it doesn’t mean you can automatically play the piano. »

That slogan might as well have been written for us! The same thing applies to interpreting and translating: just because you can speak multiple languages, it doesn’t mean you automatically know how to convey a message from one language to another.

Translation and interpretation is the art of understanding the ideas behind words and transmitting them from one language to another in the most natural and fluent way possible, respecting all the nuances and register of the original version. This is a high-level workout for the brain which requires skill, knowledge and experience.

Synchronie takes personal pride in making all our clients feel valued by offering them a tailor-made and highly responsive service. We achieve this through our single point of contact and the full range of linguistic services on offer:

  • interpreting – conference, simultaneous, consecutive or liaison
  • translation of written documents;
  • translation proofreading ;
  • single language editing;
  • voice-overs.

We offer many different language pairs. As you can imagine, we cover the main European languages (French, Dutch, English, German, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Danish, etc.) but why not put us to the test by requesting a lesser-known combination?

A good translation also requires in-depth knowledge of the subject matter in question and painstaking research skills. Synchronie has access to a vast array of experienced translators and interpreters, ensuring we can usually find the perfect match for your specific needs.

If we were forced to choose, Synchronie’s main area of expertise would be, without a doubt, the environment in the broader sense, with all of its far-reaching implications: human and animal health, biodiversity, climate change, agriculture, water management, waste management, food, renewable energy, transport… These are all extremely important subjects for our shared future, meaning that they have to be addressed in conjunction with each other. Therefore, it won’t come as too much of a surprise to find that one of our main spheres of activity lies in European and international institutions and associations, as well as NGOs. Finally, legal affairs, media and copyright, development cooperation, tourism, textiles, various business activities (trade unions, commercial, management meetings, general assemblies, boards of directors, works councils, etc.) add to our range of skills. There’s nothing that won’t pique our curiosity!

Have a question? Would you like a quote?

We will get back to you as soon as possible.

    en_GBEN

Notre maîtrise des langues, votre ouverture au monde

Fondée en 2006, Synchronie Translating & Interpreting est votre partenaire idéal pour vos communications multilingues. Implantée dans la région de Charleroi Métropole, nous exerçons aux quatre coins de la Belgique et de l’Europe. Que ce soit pour la traduction écrite de vos communications ou l’interprétation orale de vos conférences, nous nous coupons en quatre pour mettre les meilleurs professionnels du secteur à votre service et répondre ainsi à vos exigences. Vous pouvez compter sur nous pour toutes vos traductions orales et écrites quel que soit le domaine. Nous traduisons quotidiennement au départ et à destination des principales langues européennes (français, néerlandais, anglais, allemand, espagnol, italien, portugais, danois,…) mais mettez-nous au défi avec une combinaison originale !

1400journées d’interprétation depuis 2002
15années d'expérience
355000mots traduits et/ou relus ces 12 derniers mois

Nos Services

(Synchronie : C’est qui ? C’est quoi ? Pour qui ? Pour quoi ?)

« Ce n’est pas parce que l’on a deux mains que l’on sait jouer du piano. »

Telle pourrait être notre devise ! Car c’est pareil pour la traduction et l’interprétation : ce n’est pas parce que l’on parle plusieurs langues que l’on est apte à transmettre un message d’une langue à l’autre.

La traduction et l’interprétation, c’est l’art de comprendre l’idée au-delà des mots et de la transmettre dans l’autre langue de la manière la plus naturelle et la plus fluide possible, dans le respect des nuances et du registre adopté par l’auteur. C’est une gymnastique de l’esprit à haut niveau, qui requiert compétences, connaissances et expérience.

Synchronie met un point d’honneur à soigner ses clients « aux petits oignons » en leur proposant un service personnalisé et très réactif grâce au point de contact unique et vous propose un éventail complet de services linguistiques  :

  • l’interprétation de conférence, en simultanée, consécutive ou liaison  ;
  • la traduction de documents écrits  ;
  • la relecture de traductions ;
  • la révision unilingue
  • le voice-over.

Les langues de départ et de destination sont nombreuses. Nous assurons bien sûr les principales langues européennes (français, néerlandais, anglais, allemand, espagnol, italien, portugais, danois,…) mais pourquoi ne pas nous mettre au défi avec une combinaison originale ?

Une bonne traduction passe aussi par une connaissance approfondie du domaine en question et des recherches minutieuses. Synchronie peut s’appuyer sur un vaste réseau, tant de traducteurs que d’interprètes chevronnés, pour dénicher la perle rare qui correspondra à vos besoins.

Pour Synchronie, s’il fallait choisir un domaine de prédilection, ce serait sans conteste l’environnement au sens large, avec ses nombreuses implications : santé humaine et animale, biodiversité, changement climatique, agriculture, gestion de l’eau, gestion des déchets, alimentation, énergies renouvelables, transport…  Ce sont des sujets d’une importance capitale pour notre avenir commun, qui doivent donc être traités en commun. Rien d’étonnant donc à retrouver parmi les autres principaux cercles d’activités les institutions et associations européennes et internationales, et les ONG. Enfin, les affaires juridiques, les médias et droits d’auteur, la coopération au développement, ou encore le tourisme, le textile, les diverses activités d’entreprises (réunions syndicales, commerciales, de management, assemblées générales, conseils d’administration, conseils d’entreprise…) viennent compléter l’éventail de nos compétences. Chez nous, la curiosité n’est pas un vilain défaut !

Une question? Un devis?

Nous vous répondrons sans délai.

    fr_FRFR